

# Government PG Law College Bhilwara (Raj.)



# Invites you to participate in the

# 2<sup>™</sup> CHAINSUKH AJMERA MEMORIAL NATIONAL MOOT COURT COMPETITION

To be held on

February 20 & 21, 2024

Im	portant Dates	
1.	Last date for Registration	28 <sup>th</sup> January, 2024
2.	Last date for seeking clarifications	31 <sup>st</sup> January, 2024
3.	Last date for submission of Memorial	5 <sup>th</sup> February, 2024
4.	Last Date for receiving Hard Copy of	10 <sup>th</sup> February, 2024
	Memorial	
5.	<b>Orientation &amp; Preliminary Rounds</b>	20 <sup>th</sup> February, 2024
6.	Semi-Finals and Final Round	21 <sup>st</sup> February, 2024

\*Timing 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

#### CHIEF PATRON

Sh. Sunil Sharma

Commissioner, College Education, Rajasthan Jaipur

#### PATRON

Dr Harshita Dadhich Principal, Govt. P.G. Law College, Bhilwara

#### CHIEF GUEST & SPEAKER

Prof. (Dr.) Anand Paliwal Member, Law Commission of India Date: 20.02.2024

#### **CHIEF GUEST**

Dr. Akhil Kumar, Director Univ. Five-Year Law College, UOR Date: 21.02.2024

#### **ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

- Dr. Kala Munet Principal, Dept. of Law, JRNRVU, Udaipur
- Dr. Jamna Lal Purohit Retd. Asso. Professor, Govt. PG Law College, Bhilwara
- Dr. Madan Lal Pitaliya Retd. Principal, Govt. PG Law College, Bhilwara
- Prof. Sunil Asopa Head & Dean, Faculty of Law, JNVU, Jodhpur
- Dr. Rajshree Patoliya Head & Dean, College of Law, MLSU, Udaipur
- Dr. Sanjay Kumar Raipuriya Asst. Professor, Govt. Law College, Alwar

#### **ORGANISING COMMITTEE**

Dr. Rakesh Damor +91 9414365131 Dr. Rajesh Khatwani +91 9887203534

Dr. Tushtid Joshi +91 9460826860 Ms. Nafeesa Bano +91 9509923583

Mr. Ashutosh Kaushik +91 861918341 Ms. Chitra Sharma +91 8094962646

#### **OFFICE COORDINATORS**

**Babu Kishan Mali, Vasudev Choudhary and Kuldeep Singh Rathore** 

#### **STUDENT CO-ORDINATORS**

**Ritika Todawat** Madhurima Ajmera Amisha Laddha

Aayushi Kichera Alok Sharma Rajendra Sharma Sawan Kumar Diya **Rahul Dhobi** Fiza Sheikh

- Prof. Bhagwana Ram Principal, Govt. Law College, Bikaner
- Prof. Vibha Sharma Principal, Govt. Law College, Ajmer
- Dr. Sanjula Thanvi Head, Dept of Law **UOR**, Jaipur
- Dr. Anju Gahlot Vice Principal, Rajasthan Univ. Law College, Centre-II, Univ. of Rajasthan, Jaipur
- Dr. R C Meena Principal, Govt. Law College, Dholpur
- Dr. Priyanka Samant Principal, Govt. Law College, Alwar

## 1. PARTICIPATION AND ELIGIBILITY

Each team shall comprise of three members i.e. two speakers and one researcher.

The team members must be enrolled as full-time students in Graduate Law Course (either 3-Year or 5-year Program) in any recognized College/University within India.

No extra member or observer shall be allowed.

### 2. LANGUAGE OF COMPETITION

Participating team can choose to present either in English or Hindi.

#### **3. REGISTRATION**

#### **Registration Form**

Interested teams are required to fill in the Registration Form with the signature and seal of the Head of their Institution.

#### **Registration Fee**

With Accommodation:	Rs. 2500/-
Without Accommodation:	Rs. 1500/-

 Payment mode: NEFT/UPI/ Paytm. Phone-pe/Bhim in favour of "Rajkiya Vidhi Mahavidyalaya Vikas Samiti, Bhilwara" Bank Details:

Bank Name	:	Union Bank of India
Account No.	:	545302010001719
IFSC Code	:	UBIN0554537
Bank Branch	:	Gandhinagar, Pur Road Branch, Bhilwara

Each participating Team must pay the applicable registration fee through On-line mode. Please take screenshot and note transaction ID of payment.

Interested teams are required to register by sending scan copy of the duly filled-in Registration Form (PDF Format only) along with the payment details such as the screenshot and transaction ID of **latest by 11:59 PM on 28<sup>th</sup> January, 2024** through e-mail with the subject "**Registration- CSA National Moot Court Competition GCLB 23-24**" at <u>mootcourtcompetitionGLCB@gmail.com</u>.

The interested teams are also required to send a hard copy of the duly filled-in Registration Form signed and sealed by the Head of the Institution/University (PDF Format only) along with the scanned copy of the Online payment details so as to reach us **latest by 10<sup>th</sup> February,2024** at the following address:

The Principal's Office Govt. PG Law College Behind Kendriya Vidyalaya, Kota Road Bhilwara-311001 (Rajasthan)

# 4. MEMORIAL

The teams are required to send soft copy of Memorial with the subject "Memorial- CSA National Moot Court Competition GCLB 23-24" at mootcourtcompetitionGLCB@gmail.com latest by 5<sup>th</sup> February,2024.

The teams are required to send four (4Nos.) hard copies of the Memorial via Post or by hand to reach the Administrators **latest by 10<sup>th</sup> February,2024** at the following address:

The Principal's Office Govt. PG Law College Behind Kendriya Vidyalaya, Kota Road Bhilwara-311001 (Rajasthan)

# 5. AWARD

Best Team	: Rs.	8,000
Runner Up	: Rs.	5,000
Best Memorial	: Rs.	3,000
Best speaker	: Rs.	2,000
Best Researcher	: Rs.	2,000

## 6. ORAL ROUNDS

The Competition shall consist of the following Oral Rounds depending on the number of participating teams:

- Qualifying Rounds
- Quarter Final
- Semi-Final
- Final

# Registration Form, Moot Court Proposition, and Rules & Regulations are given separately.